Current Events

Events for August 2013

Thursday, August 01

Arts Adventures Club
Arts Adventurers, 8-11 years old
9am - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Art Cart – Art Investigations
11am - 1pm
For Kids & Families

Friday, August 02

Arts Adventures Club
Arts Adventurers, 8-11 years old
9am - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Saturday, August 03

Whale Shark Watercolors
Drop-In Art Activity
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Sunday, August 04

Whale Shark Watercolors
Drop-In Art Activity
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Monday, August 05

Arts Adventures Club
Session 1 - Art Majors, 12-15 years old
9am - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Tuesday, August 06

Arts Adventures Club
Session 1 - Art Majors, 12-15 years old
9am - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Ropes Mansion Garden in Bloom
Tour and Workshop
9:30am - 11am
Workshops, Tours
Art Cart – Art Investigations
11am - 1pm
For Kids & Families

Wednesday, August 07

Arts Adventures Club
Session 1 - Art Majors, 12-15 years old
9am - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Thursday, August 08

Arts Adventures Club
Session 1 - Art Majors, 12-15 years old
9am - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Art Cart – Art Investigations
11am - 1pm
For Kids & Families

Friday, August 09

Arts Adventures Club
Session 1 - Art Majors, 12-15 years old
9am - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Members-Only Gallery Talk
In Conversation: Modern African American Art
9:30am
Talks and Lectures, For Members, Tours
Painting
Gallery Spot
11am - 1pm
For Kids & Families

Saturday, August 10

Art Investigations
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Mister Seahorse Tissue Paper Illustration
Drop-In Art Activity
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Sunday, August 11

Art Investigations
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Mister Seahorse Tissue Paper Illustration
Drop-In Art Activity
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Monday, August 12

Arts Adventures Club
Session II - Art Majors, 12-15 years old
9am - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Tuesday, August 13

Arts Adventures Club
Session II - Art Majors, 12-15 years old
9am - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Members-Only Gallery Talk
Fabergé Revealed: From the Collection of the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts
9:30am
Talks and Lectures, For Members, Tours
Art Cart – Art Investigations
11am - 1pm
For Kids & Families

Wednesday, August 14

Arts Adventures Club
Session II - Art Majors, 12-15 years old
9am - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Thursday, August 15

Arts Adventures Club
Session II - Art Majors, 12-15 years old
9am - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs
Family Movie
11am
Films, For Kids & Families
Paint Play
Studio Discovery
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Double 7
PEM/PM Evening Party
6:30pm - 9:30pm
Special Events

Friday, August 16

Arts Adventures Club
Session II - Art Majors, 12-15 years old
9am - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Saturday, August 17

Undersea Puppetry
Drop-In Art Activity
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Sunday, August 18

Undersea Puppetry
Drop-In Art Activity
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Rocks in His Head
Story Trails
2pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Tuesday, August 20

Art Cart – Art Investigations
11am - 1pm
For Kids & Families

Thursday, August 22

Art Cart – Art Investigations
11am - 1pm
For Kids & Families

Friday, August 23

Members-Only Gallery Talk
Fabergé Revealed: From the Collection of the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts
9:30am
Talks and Lectures, For Members, Tours

Saturday, August 24

Art Investigations
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Fingerprint Fish
Drop-In Art Activity
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Sunday, August 25

Art Investigations
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Fingerprint Fish
Drop-In Art Activity
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Tuesday, August 27

Art Cart – Art Investigations
11am - 1pm
For Kids & Families

Thursday, August 29

Art Cart – Art Investigations
11am - 1pm
For Kids & Families

Saturday, August 31

Art Investigations
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families