Current Events

Events for July 2013

Tuesday, July 02

Art Cart – Art Investigations
11am - 1pm
For Kids & Families

Thursday, July 04

Art Cart – Art Investigations
11am - 1pm
For Kids & Families

Friday, July 05

Free Fun Friday at PEM
10am - 5pm
Special Events

Saturday, July 06

Family Gallery Explorations
11:30am - 12pm
For Kids & Families, Tours
Unconventional Brushes
Drop-In Art Activity
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Sunday, July 07

Unconventional Brushes
Drop-In Art Activity
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Family Gallery Explorations
11:30am - 12pm
For Kids & Families, Tours
Art Investigations
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Tuesday, July 09

Art Cart – Art Investigations
11am - 1pm
For Kids & Families

Wednesday, July 10

Members-Only Gallery Talk
Fabergé Revealed: From the Collection of the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts
9:30am
Talks and Lectures, For Members, Tours

Thursday, July 11

Members-Only Gallery Talk
In Conversation: Modern African American Art
9:30am
Talks and Lectures, For Members, Tours
Art Cart – Art Investigations
11am - 1pm
For Kids & Families

Friday, July 12

Painting
Gallery Spot
11am - 1pm
For Kids & Families

Saturday, July 13

Family Gallery Explorations
11:30am - 12pm
For Kids & Families, Tours
Wacky Watercolor Techniques
Drop-In Art Activity
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Sunday, July 14

Family Gallery Explorations
11:30am - 12pm
For Kids & Families, Tours
Art Investigations
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Wacky Watercolor Techniques
Drop-In Art Activity
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Tuesday, July 16

Members-Only Gallery Talk
Fabergé Revealed: From the Collection of the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts
9:30am
Talks and Lectures, For Members, Tours
Art Cart – Art Investigations
11am - 1pm
For Kids & Families

Thursday, July 18

Family Movie
Hotel Transylvania
11am
Films, For Kids & Families
Paint Play
Studio Discovery
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Midnight Sun
PEM/PM Evening Party
6:30pm - 9:30pm
Special Events

Saturday, July 20

Family Gallery Explorations
11:30am - 12pm
For Kids & Families, Tours
Art Investigations
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Masking Tape Resist
Drop-In Art Activity
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Sunday, July 21

Family Gallery Explorations
11:30am - 12pm
For Kids & Families, Tours
Masking Tape Resist
Drop-In Art Activity
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Leonardo’s Dream
Story Trails
2pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Tuesday, July 23

Art Cart – Art Investigations
11am - 1pm
For Kids & Families

Thursday, July 25

Art Cart – Art Investigations
11am - 1pm
For Kids & Families

Saturday, July 27

Russian Spoken Here: Fabergé Revealed in Language of the Tsars
Public Gallery Talk
11am
Talks and Lectures
Art Investigations
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Tinfoil Prints
Drop-In Art Activity
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Sunday, July 28

Tinfoil Prints
Drop-In Art Activity
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Monday, July 29

Arts Adventures Club
Arts Adventurers, 8-11 years old
9am - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Tuesday, July 30

Arts Adventures Club
Arts Adventurers, 8-11 years old
9am - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Art Cart – Art Investigations
11am - 1pm
For Kids & Families

Wednesday, July 31

Arts Adventures Club
Arts Adventurers, 8-11 years old
9am - 3pm
For Kids & Families