Current Events

Events for June 2013

Saturday, June 01

In Conversation: Modern African American Art
Opening Weekend
10am - 4:30pm
Weekend Festivals
Family Gallery Explorations
11:30am - 12pm
For Kids & Families, Tours
Art Investigations
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Sunday, June 02

In Conversation: Modern African American Art
Opening Weekend continues
10am - 5pm
Weekend Festivals
Family Gallery Explorations
11:30am - 12pm
For Kids & Families, Tours
Art Investigations
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Saturday, June 08

Family Gallery Explorations
11:30am - 12pm
For Kids & Families, Tours
Art Investigations
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Sunday, June 09

Family Gallery Explorations
11:30am - 12pm
For Kids & Families, Tours
Art Investigations
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Sing Out for Papa!
Story Trails
2pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Wednesday, June 12

Members-Only Gallery Talk
In Conversation: Modern African American Art
9:30am
Talks and Lectures, For Members, Tours

Friday, June 14

Made in Massachusetts: Highlights of the Museum’s Furniture Collection
Gallery Talk
10am - 11:30am
Talks and Lectures, Tours

Saturday, June 15

Dinosaur Pots
Gallery Spot
10:30am - 12pm
For Kids & Families
Family Gallery Explorations
11:30am - 12pm
For Kids & Families, Tours
Coil Building
Drop-In Art Activity
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Sunday, June 16

Family Gallery Explorations
11:30am - 12pm
For Kids & Families, Tours
Art Investigations
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Coil Building
Drop-In Art Activity
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Thursday, June 20

Indivisible: We the People in Black, White and Gray
PEM/PM Evening Party
6:30pm - 9:30pm
Special Events

Friday, June 21

Members' Preview
Fabergé Revealed, From the Collection of the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts
10am - 9pm
For Members

Saturday, June 22

Fabergé Revealed, From the Collection of the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts
Opening Day
10am - 4:30pm
Weekend Festivals
Family Gallery Explorations
11:30am - 12pm
For Kids & Families, Tours
Seedbombs
Drop-In Art Activity
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Sunday, June 23

Family Gallery Explorations
11:30am - 12pm
For Kids & Families, Tours
Art Investigations
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Seedbombs
Drop-In Art Activity
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Thursday, June 27

Dutch Portraits
Presentation
8pm
Talks and Lectures

Saturday, June 29

Family Gallery Explorations
11:30am - 12pm
For Kids & Families, Tours
Scented Dough
Drop-In Art Activity
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Sunday, June 30

Family Gallery Explorations
11:30am - 12pm
For Kids & Families, Tours
Art Investigations
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Scented Dough
Drop-In Art Activity
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity