Current Events

Events for May 2014

Friday, May 02

Massachusetts Poetry Festival at PEM
7:30pm - 9:15pm
Special Events, Weekend Festivals

Saturday, May 03

Massachusetts Poetry Festival at PEM (cont.)
10am - 5pm
Special Events, Weekend Festivals
Drop-in Art Making
Art Nook
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Studio Discovery - Visualizing Verse
Studio Discoveries
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Sunday, May 04

Massachusetts Poetry Festival at PEM (cont.)
10am - 5pm
Special Events, Weekend Festivals
Art Investigations
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Hairballs and Haiku
Story Trails
2pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Wednesday, May 07

PEM Pals
10:30am - 11:30am
For Kids & Families
The Hot Seat: Explore form and function in innovative chair design
ArtSessions: Studio Workshops for Adults
6pm - 8pm
Workshops, Class

Saturday, May 10

Art Investigations
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Sunday, May 11

Mother's Day Brunch
11am - 3pm
Special Events
Drop-in Art Making
Art Nook
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Wednesday, May 14

PEM Pals
10:30am - 11:30am
For Kids & Families

Thursday, May 15

Free Wheeling: Bike Night
PEM/PM Evening Party
6pm - 9pm
Performances, Special Events

Saturday, May 17

Art Cart
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Drop-in Art Making
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Sunday, May 18

Drop-in Art Making
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Art Cart
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families

Wednesday, May 21

PEM Pals
10:30am - 11:30am
For Kids & Families

Thursday, May 22

Members-Only Gallery Talk
California Design, 1930–1965: Living in a Modern Way
9am
Talks and Lectures, For Members, Tours

Saturday, May 24

Member Guest Days
MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND
For Members
Art Cart
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Drop-in Art Making
Art Nook
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Sunday, May 25

Member Guest Days
MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND
For Members
Art Cart
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Drop-in Art Making
Art Nook
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Monday, May 26

Member Guest Days
MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND
For Members

Wednesday, May 28

PEM Pals
10:30am - 11:30am
For Kids & Families

Thursday, May 29

Sponsor, Patron, and Benefactor Members' Evening Reception
Turner & the Sea
6:30pm - 9pm
For Members

Friday, May 30

Members' Open House
Turner & the Sea
10am - 5pm
For Members
Members' Evening Reception
Turner & the Sea
6:30pm - 9pm
For Members

Saturday, May 31

Turner & the Sea
OPENING DAY CELEBRATION
11am - 4pm
Special Events, Weekend Festivals
Art Cart
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families
Drop-in Art Making
Art Nook
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity