Current Events

Events

September 2015

Wednesday, September 09

PEM Pals
10:30am - 11:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Friday, September 11

Birding in the Land of the Midnight Sun
ART & NATURE PROGRAM
7:45pm
Talks and Lectures

Wednesday, September 16

PEM Pals
10:30am - 11:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Thursday, September 17

Release the Beest
PEM/PM Evening Party
6pm - 11pm
Special Events

Friday, September 18

Members-Only Breakfast Tea and Pastries
MEET THE BEEST
9am - 11am
For Members
Dream with the Beest
MEMBERS-ONLY PAJAMA SLEEPOVER
7pm - 8am
Special Events, For Members

Saturday, September 19

Celebrate the Beest
FAMILY FESTIVAL – Creative Adaptations
10am - 4pm
Special Events, For Kids & Families, Weekend Festivals

Wednesday, September 23

PEM Pals
10:30am - 11:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Thursday, September 24

Members-Only Gallery Talk
Strandbeest: The Dream Machines of Theo Jansen
9am
For Members, Tours

Friday, September 25

Mightier Than a Wrecking Ball: How Ada Louise Huxtable Saved Salem
SYMPOSIUM
1:30pm - 5pm
Talks and Lectures

Saturday, September 26

Members-Only Gallery Talk
Strandbeest: The Dream Machines of Theo Jansen
9am
For Members, Tours

Sunday, September 27

Stress-Free Strandbeests
ARTSESSIONS – Studio Workshops for Adults
1pm - 4pm
Workshops, Class

Wednesday, September 30

PEM Pals
10:30am - 11:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

October 2015

Friday, October 02

Music Beyond Sound
PERFORMANCE
8pm
Performances, Special Events, Concerts

Saturday, October 03

Music Beyond Sound
PERFORMANCE
8pm
Performances, Special Events, Concerts

Tuesday, October 06

Collecting a History of the Globe: New Perspectives on the East India Marine Society
PRESENTATION
12pm - 1pm
Talks and Lectures

Wednesday, October 07

PEM Pals
10:30am - 11:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
IRIS: The Film & The Soiree
SPECIAL EVENT
5:30pm
Films, Special Events

Saturday, October 10

Members-Only Breakfast
9:30am - 11am
For Members
The Big Draw and Sizing It Up Mash-Up
WEEKEND FESTIVAL
10am - 4pm
Films, Special Events, For Kids & Families, Weekend Festivals, Drop-in Art Activity

Wednesday, October 14

PEM Pals
10:30am - 11:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Thursday, October 15

Small Worlds
PEM/PM Evening Party
6pm - 9pm
Special Events

Wednesday, October 21

PEM Pals
10:30am - 11:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Wednesday, October 28

PEM Pals
10:30am - 11:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

November 2015

Wednesday, November 04

PEM Pals
10:30am - 11:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity