Current Events

Drop By Anytime

Design your own experience any day of the week. Take a tour, explore fascinating objects, watch a film or make your own art. Visit our Maker Lounge for creative tinkering and the Art & Nature Center for eco-inspired investigations. See what's happening today@pem!

The event specified could not be found

Events for October 2016

Saturday, October 01

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Ropes Mansion Tours
318 Essex Street, Salem
12pm - 4pm
For Kids & Families, Tours
Points of Departure
8pm
Performances, Special Events, Concerts

Sunday, October 02

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Ropes Mansion Tours
318 Essex Street, Salem
12pm - 4pm
For Kids & Families, Tours

Tuesday, October 04

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Wednesday, October 05

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
PEM Pals
10:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Thursday, October 06

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Friday, October 07

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Saturday, October 08

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Ropes Mansion Tours
318 Essex Street, Salem
12pm - 4pm
For Kids & Families, Tours
Drawing Comics with Maris Wicks
THE BIG DRAW: STUDIO DISCOVERY
1pm - 3:30pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Sunday, October 09

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Ropes Mansion Tours
318 Essex Street, Salem
12pm - 4pm
For Kids & Families, Tours

Tuesday, October 11

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Wednesday, October 12

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
PEM Pals
10:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Thursday, October 13

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Friday, October 14

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Saturday, October 15

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Lunar Imaginings Opening Day Festival
OPENING DAY FESTIVAL
10:30am - 3pm
Ropes Mansion Tours
318 Essex Street, Salem
12pm - 4pm
For Kids & Families, Tours

Sunday, October 16

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Ropes Mansion Tours
318 Essex Street, Salem
12pm - 4pm
For Kids & Families, Tours

Tuesday, October 18

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Wednesday, October 19

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
PEM Pals
10:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Thursday, October 20

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Moon Landing
PEM/PM After Hours Party
6pm - 9pm
Special Events

Friday, October 21

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Saturday, October 22

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Ropes Mansion Tours
318 Essex Street, Salem
12pm - 4pm
For Kids & Families, Tours
Imaginary Mapmaking with Emily Garfield
THE BIG DRAW: STUDIO DISCOVERY
1pm - 3pm
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Sunday, October 23

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Ropes Mansion Tours
318 Essex Street, Salem
12pm - 4pm
For Kids & Families, Tours
Going Places with Creativity: Peter H. Reynolds & Paul A. Reynolds
THE BIG DRAW: AUTHOR PRESENTATION AND DROP-IN ART MAKING
2pm - 4pm
Talks and Lectures, For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Tuesday, October 25

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Wednesday, October 26

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
PEM Pals
10:30am
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Thursday, October 27

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Friday, October 28

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity

Saturday, October 29

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Ropes Mansion Tours
318 Essex Street, Salem
12pm - 4pm
For Kids & Families, Tours

Sunday, October 30

The 2016 Big Draw Festival
For Kids & Families, Drop-in Art Activity
Ropes Mansion Tours
318 Essex Street, Salem
12pm - 4pm
For Kids & Families, Tours